The dream away ~

Here’s a song I wrote a while ago…

—-

She’s comin closer to the dream away,
She’s thinkin would there be any day
When he would come up to her and say.
Girl you’re better than all I know
Maybe I just couldn’t show
But now I know what’s dear to me
Babe you’re the only one I wanna see .

She’s runnin’ to the voice she knows
It calls her towards home
She’s still thinkin would there be any day
When he would come up to her and say,
Girl come into my arms I’ve held out
Only for you, yeah my breath stops
No one’s ever made me feel this way
I finally know what I gotta say .

She’s sitting on the bench all alone
Crying, yet a smile is shown
All those words in her head are,
Nothing more than a wish she said.

She’s drifting from the dream away
‘Cause she knows there wouldn’t be a day
All he would ever come and say, is
Girl you aren’t the only one
I’ve played a million, you’re just one.
I cannot pretend anymore,
You better run before I roar.

She wipes her tears, slowly away
In the twilight, wishes he was there
Holds herself tight, doesn’t look back
Head up, start fresh doesn’t care what she lacks.

Yeaah girl don’t care what he say
Push all your dreams, now away
Don’t look back, he is gone.
There’s better waiting for you later on.

Don’t look back, it doesn’t matter
The ones you need are right here.
Now put up a smile on that pretty face
You’re a princess, nothing less.

She’s coming closer to a dream away..
This one’s different, one can say

She’s coming closer to a dream away..
It’s got a better ending, one can saay. ~

—-

Leave a Reply

